Chief Scout Gold Award


SKU: 106178 Category:


How to earn your badge:

  1. Complete the nine challenge awards.

    These are:

    • World Challenge Award
    • Skills Challenge Award
    • Creative Challenge Award
    • Outdoors Challenge Award
    • Adventure Challenge Award
    • Expedition Challenge Award
    • Teamwork Challenge Award
    • Team Leader Challenge Award
    • Personal Challenge Award
  2. Earn six activity or staged activity badges of your choice.

    They could be badges you gain outside of your normal meetings or ones you’ve achieved through your programme.

    Explore the Scouts activity badges.


  • If you haven’t quite completed the challenges for the Chief Scout’s Gold Award, you can complete them in your first term in the Explorer Unit.

    You can wear your Chief Scout’s Silver Award on your uniform until you achieve your Chief Scout’s Gold Award.