Contact Us


To find out more about joining or volunteering, email [email protected]

To ask about hiring our building or grounds, or any other general enquiries, email [email protected]

District Volunteers

District Team

The District Team are adult volunteers who manage and support the District.

District Commissioner, Deputy District Commissioner(s), District Youth Commissioner, Assistant District Commissioner(s) (Beavers/Cubs/Scouts), District Explorer Scout Commissioner, District Scout Network Commissioner, District Badge Secretary, District Communications Manager, District Activity Centre Manager, Adventurous Activities Advisor, Nights Away Advisor

District Leaders

District Beaver Scout/Cub Scout/Scout Leader(s), Explorer Scout Leader (Young Leaders)

Executive Committee

The District Executive Committee plays a vital role in the running of a Scout District. Executive Committees make decisions and carry out administrative tasks to ensure that the best quality Scouting can be delivered to young people in the District, similar to the governing body of a school.

The Executive Committee also includes several ex-officio members of the Core Team listed above. All members are nominated or elected at the Annual General Meeting.

District Chair, District Secretary, District Treasurer, Group Scout Leaders’ Representative, 18-25 Representative, Elected/Nominated/Co-opted Members

Appointments Advisory Committee

The main function of the Appointments Advisory Committee is to assist with the process of appointing adults in Scouting by advising on their suitability.

Appointments Chair, Appointments Secretary, Appointments Advisory Committee Members

Youth Team

Our District Youth Team is an involved group of enthusiastic Explorer Scouts who are making a difference to Scouting in Wolverhampton North, and represent the young people of the District on the District Executive Committee. They are led by the District Youth Commissioner.

How to find us